Kim’s coastal bedroom | non-chippy milk paint – Miss Mustard Seed


I love the look of paint that has been worn with time. Chips, flakes, rubbed areas that reveal the warm patina of the wood underneath. It just speaks to me.

But, I know some people look at those pieces and wonder when you’re going to repaint or refinish them. It’s just not a look that is up everyone’s alley. My mom is one of those people who doesn’t like the “chippy look.”

I know! Where in the world did I come from, right?
She does still ask her chippy-loving daughter to paint furniture for her, though. It’s always a good challenge for me and forces me out of my comfort zone.

For her bedroom makeover, that large oak cabinet was begging to be painted. It felt massive and orange and a little dated as it was.

eFurnitureMart – 100% Furniture Financing, Free Shipping, Discounted Furniture, Discount Coupons, New Arrivals, Clearance Center, Weekly Deals – eFurniture Mart – http://www.eFurnitureMart.com
http://bit.ly/1PULrKP

Leave a Reply

