there is a time & a place for burlap – Miss Mustard Seed


Remember when we were all collectively wooed by burlap? It’s cheap. It’s neutral. It brings lots of texture to the space. And, did I mention that it’s cheap?
So, burlap was everywhere. EVERYWHERE. Curtains, wreaths, dust ruffles, pillows, upholstery, table linens… burlap wasn’t off limits for anything home decor. It still isn’t, really. If you run a search for burlap on Pinterest, the ideas are ample.
I must admit that my curiosity was piqued, but I could never bring myself to fully hop on the bandwagon. I put my toe in with some burlap ribbon and a cousin to burlap, upholstery webbing, but that’s about as far as I would go.

eFurnitureMart – 100% Furniture Financing, Free Shipping, Discounted Furniture, Discount Coupons, New Arrivals, Clearance Center, Weekly Deals – eFurniture Mart – http://www.eFurnitureMart.com
http://bit.ly/1Tapnw3

Leave a Reply

